Six Satanic Questions

Fellow Satanists have posted and answered six Satanic questions here and here.  I thought I would do the same.  What would your answers be to these questions?

Six Satanic Questions

Six Satanic Questions

1. How has Satanism changed me?

I feel liberated, Satanism broke the chains of slavery to restriction and external authority.  I learnt that good/evil were subjective judgements based upon a set of rules.  I learned to question, to see the difference between my values, ideas and rules and those of external authorities.  Satanism gave me a boundary between the sovereignty of individuality and the mindless slavery of group-minded mediocrity.  I was no longer encumbered by the emotional baggage of the approval, judgements and opinions of external authorities.  I could say “no” without feeling guilty or caring about what others thought if it was not in my interests to agree to a demand on my time, energy and money to assist someone else at the expense of my self.  Satanism motivates me to challenge limits, and transgress limiting boundaries that I or others impose upon me.

2. What is Satan to me?

I see Satan (and Lucifer) as being the faces of the same archetype that represents the best qualities of the human species.  In myth Satan, Lucifer, Prometheus and Enki are names of the same archetype, one who as a culture hero symbolised the human species in its rebellion against external authorities, be it a tyrant god such as Zeus or God, or against the wild hostile forces of nature.  In myth it was the human species that ate the forbidden fruit, and built the great Tower of Babel to be greater than God.  The archetypes such as Prometheus and Enki always championed humanity by stealing fire or other gifts from the external authority to give to mankind.  It is humanity who dares to defy death, create life and plough into the dark secrets of nature to spin a reality akin to a god.  Satan casts out the external authority, restriction and ignorance.  Each individual becomes Satan by embracing the black flame that is Satan, manifesting their will to action and their choice as sovereign authorities in their own lives in defiance of the restricting and conformist tyranny of the external authority.  By becoming Satan the individual becomes their own god, expressing the best qualities of humanity: wisdom (born of experience); knowledge (born of the senses); reason (coming to conclusions based on cause and effect, the probability of truth based upon common patterns that are observable, demonstrated or experienced in nature, society and self); creativity (the perception, building and action of patterns); and sustainability (action in harmony with nature.)

3. Am I going to hell?

It depends upon definitions of what hell is.  In some myths hell was seen as an underworld which all the dead go, akin to Hades, and depending upon the individual belief in life after death, this was the certain destination of all the dead.  Burning in everlasting fire, is referred to in Egyptian mythology, an ancient society built on group-minded conformity to an established state religion, that used the same fear of hell fire to instill obedience in their followers as do Christian authorities today.  Nobody who writes and speaks about the threat of burning in hell has ever seen or experienced such a place, so there is no empirical knowledge that they can hold as a truthful authority for their claims.  I define fire as alike to wisdom, which is born of the suffering of experience, so as Satanism is a path of wisdom, then fire is to the Satanist that water is to a fish.  The little evidence of life after death, such as the memory of children of past lives, suggests there is no such place as the fiery hell that the Christians like to terrorize the ignorant with.   The notion of burning in hell fire gained popularity in the middle ages with the production of Dantes Inferno, that gave a graphic visualization of hell as a place of torture, reflective of the love of pain and torture of their citizens by religious and state authorities in that barbaric age.  I doubt I will be burning in hell as the ignorant fear-mongering Christians claim.

4. Do you consider yourself good or evil?

I reject the moralistic definitions of good and evil, the subjective judgements based upon a set of rules as delusional.  I use an objective philosophy called teleology to determine if a thing or action is good or bad.  Teleology proposes that everything in nature has reason, so that all things have an ultimate design or end result that determines its function and nature, for instance a knife has the function or end state as cutting things.  Using teleology I can say a thing is good if it is able to carry out its function, and its action is good if that action allows or increases its function.  A blunt knife is a bad knife, because it is no longer functional; an action that blunts a knife is a bad action, because it impairs the function of the knife to cut things.  If a Satanist is following their own true nature, that is a good action, and they are being a good Satanist.  The nature or function of the Satanist is individualistic, so once they define their personal qualities of Satanism, they may determine the good and bad of their actions and individual Satanic state.

5. What do I think about other religions?

I consider a religion to be a worldview that defines the self, their world and the place of self in that world.  The religion can be both Left Hand Path or Right Hand Path, defined by if the individual retains their personal choice and will to action in that religion when challenged by an external authority.  I dislike stupidity, laziness and greed, so if a religion creates these traits in an individual, I become hostile.  I love and respect the religion that embraces wisdom, knowledge, reason, creativity and sustainability as part of its belief system.

6. What important lessons has Satan taught me recently?

Difficult to say, the Satanic path is a path of learning of multiple skills, insights and experience, involving bits of everything every day.  Certain themes emerge over time, for instance my love for the potential of AI to take over some of the functions of human society, such as the running of hospitals, since I am so appalled at the laziness, stupidity and greed that has made such hospitals a place of death and sickness rather than health.  Satan has made sustainability a major issue for me, for instance, if war is the reality of nature, I reject peace and balance as delusional in human society, so I am no longer fooled by the campaigns for peace by ignorant campaigners.  Satan has taught me to take a harsh and aggressive position with the stupid, I would wipe out Islamic State without any mercy; and the same use of independent AI technology to protect elephants, killing those that poach them.  Satan gave me the insight that places for wildlife must be set aside banning humans from entering them, protected by AI guardians.

4 thoughts on “Six Satanic Questions

  1. Very interesting and thoughtful answers. We particularly liked and agreed with your What Satan is to me section. Our views are actually very similar but I think you expressed it better; or more fully. Interesting ideas about A.I.s at the end too. As ever, lots of food for thought.

  2. Great and answers, and well handled on your views on other Religions, Never bash Religions
    Because that is whay they do, Satan Himself has always taken a back seat to this, this was you come off as sane and educated, Never give them fuel to their fire. Acting as a Gentleman only confuses them.

Leave a Reply

